That day, only the chocolate said I love you!

So the other day, I was dreading to write a copy that was really not my forte, so I thought I would at least do it with some class. I went to the kitchen whipped myself some hot Cioccolata calda and fried me some churros. 
Came back settled in, and started to write. The thoughts came in, but it was not subject related. Somehow, the thoughts rushed in and I was like… 

I’m young, growing, and I thought I found love. But the truth is, love is not what I thought it was. The only real love (other than mum) is chocolate, sugar, almonds, garlic, basil (you get the idea). 
It is so fleeting, it stays for a while and leaves before you know it. 
So basically, love is a gamble. It is either materialistic or real. 
If they(he) want love from someone in a short skirt and straight hair, I cant give it. If they want love with a general sense with love as only a word, I cant give it. What I can give, I believe, is love in the form of support. I can listen, feed, give a shoulder to cry, stay up all night to accompany him with a project, tie his shoe lace when he is eating, iron his shirt when he is in a hurry, hug him when he wants to be, enjoy the silence and tranquility in a jungle with him, go play basketball for him, learn new things for him, not go to work for him and spend the day with him these are the things I want to do and this is how I will love him. 
Not be the girl he wants to flaunt or the ‘I love you’ saying machine where, really love is nothing but a four letter word. 
That is me, but the way people just discard love if they fail to see it,  or that they cant show it and go to another women trying to find it is not only appalling but its unbelievable. The saddest part is, this is the universal truth of love. Not just for a young couple, but married men who fail to see love and destroy everything. I think people go finding love, but forget its a treasure and think its an address. They leave once they find the place. 
If he could really love someone, why would he try to go to another woman, or accept her! I tell you, he knocked on the door, delivered a package and left after he got the signature! 
From phase to phase, people change when they find love. Then I wondered, How much have I changed or learnt? Or did I just brush away the horrid but wonderful experience I could learn from practically? 
But really, how is, lord I hate saying it- LOVE, different from any other gamble? 

Churros and Calda love me, for now. They warmed my soul and made me write. That was the best sleep I had since a long time! 




Cioccolata Calda: 

1 cup milk
1 cup cream
2 tablespoon corn starch
tablespoon  granulated sugar
½ vanilla bean, split lengthwise 
170 gm dark chocolate
pinch of salt

-Shave chocolate into shards 
Add sugar and cornstarch into a medium bowl and whisk together. 
Add ½-1 cup of milk and whisk together vigorously. 
Pour remaining milk and cream into sauce pan, add vanilla seeds, and place over medium heat. 
Whisking the  cornstarch mixture add to sauce pan. 
Cook mixture over medium heat, whisking constantly, until the mixture comes just up to a boil and thickens, 2-3 minutes. 
Once the mixture comes to a boil, remove immediately from heat. 
Add chocolate, and a pinch of salt. 
Stir mixture gently with a wooden spoon till the chocolate melts. 
Pour into cups previously warmed with warm water. 

Churros: 
1 cup flour 
1 cup water
2.5 spoons white sugar
1/2 tp salt
2 tablespoon vegetable oil 
Oil for deep frying 
1/2 cup white sugar and 1 teaspoon cinnamon combined for coating

In a small saucepan over medium heat, combine water, 2 1/2 tablespoons sugar, salt and 2 tablespoons vegetable oil. Bring to a boil and remove from heat. Stir in flour until mixture forms a ball.

Heat oil. Pipe strips of dough into hot oil using a pastry bag. Fry until golden; drain oil. 

Roll drained churros in cinnamon and sugar mixture.
Serve with the calda! 
Leave a Reply

